NaNoWriMo

I am participating in my first NaNoWriMo this month.  For those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s National Novel Writing Month.  It takes place in the full month of November.  You are supposed to write 50,000 words in thirty days.  Not too much pressure….or so I thought.
 
I admit, I was very nervous about taking on this task.  As you know, I’m dealing with health issues, and never know how I’ll feel from one day to the next.  So can I really commit myself to writing this much in just one month?  And writing everyday?  Why not?  I proved last week, when I had one of my wonderful migraine-like headaches that lasts for a few days, that I don’t have to write everyday.  As long as I write something on the days I feel well, I’m accomplishing a huge goal, even if I don’t write all 50,000 words.  And I’m having fun doing it.  You can keep track of my word count, if you’d like, at my NaNoWriMo page:  http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/user/504850
 
If anyone else reading this is participating, I wish you luck.
 
Andi
About Andrea

Andrea Buginsky is a freelance writer with a BA in Mass Communication-Journalism from the University of South Florida. She has always wanted to be a published writer, and decided to try to write fantasy books for teens. The Chosen is her first book, and was released on December 14, 2010, to her delight. Andrea has written five more books since: Nature's Unbalance: The Chosen, Book 2 Striker's Apprentice: The Chosen, Book 3 Destiny: New Avalon, book 1, a YA fantasy Fate: New Avalon, book 2, a YA fantasy My Open Heart, an autobiography of growing up with heart disease. She is currently writing the fourth book in The Chosen series. Andrea lives in Kansas with her family, which includes her two precious puppies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaNoWriMo

  1. Unknown says:

    雖天地之大,萬物之多,而惟吾蜩翼之知。—-歡迎來我們的論壇看看哦!http://em-music.com

Leave a Reply

