My First Blog

Hi all.  I decided to add a blog to my web page so I would have an additional place to write.  I am currently rethinking my writing life, and relaxing about it a lot more.  I kind of started a pace that was too fast for me, and I started thinking "why am I doing this to myself?"  So, I’ve slowed down.  I’m writing online articles, usually about one a day, reading my writing books, and working on my children’s story.  I have started a small online critique group that is helping me see what I need to fix in my story.  I thought I could start a series of short stories, but the advice I got on the first one made me realize that I need to rethink how I’m writing them.  The first one was too much like an essay, and not much of a kid’s book.  So back to the drawing board I go.  But that is what writing is all about…honing your craft and learning everything you can about it and about yourself.  I think now that I’ve slowed down to a pace I’m comfortable with, it can even be a means of relaxation for me.  For all writers out there, keep going, but at YOUR pace.  Until next time.
 
Andi
 
About Andrea

Andrea Buginsky is a freelance writer with a BA in Mass Communication-Journalism from the University of South Florida. She has always wanted to be a published writer, and decided to try to write fantasy books for teens. The Chosen is her first book, and was released on December 14, 2010, to her delight. Andrea has written five more books since: Nature's Unbalance: The Chosen, Book 2 Striker's Apprentice: The Chosen, Book 3 Destiny: New Avalon, book 1, a YA fantasy Fate: New Avalon, book 2, a YA fantasy My Open Heart, an autobiography of growing up with heart disease. She is currently writing the fourth book in The Chosen series. Andrea lives in Kansas with her family, which includes her two precious puppies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

